Skip to main content

Council of Mayors

MRC Brome-Missisquoi Council

The MRC Brome-Missisquoi Council is presided over by a warden, who is appointed to the position by their fellow council members, namely the 21 mayors from the region’s municipalities.

Patrick Melchior

Patrick Melchior

Mayor and MRC warden

Council meetings

Council of Mayors meetings are normally held on the third Tuesday of every month in person at the Arthur-Fauteux room of the MRC Brome-Missisquoi building (749 Principale Street, Cowansville). All regular meetings begin at 7:30 p.m. and are open to the public.

Learn more